Prepare for JazzHub demo at Developers Summit 2014

Recently I’m asked to participate Developers Summit 2014 event (The site is written in Japanese). This event is so influential one that many developers talk about it in these days.  Now, I’m kind of busy to create sample applications for the demonstration of JazzHub.

The main theme of Developers Summit 2014 is “Action“.  The “Action” contains a “Story” and “Ideas” to share with developers as well as to connect each others. I’ll be ready to share the story of JazzHub at this event.

20140204-story
(Image use permission from SHOEISHA – Developers Summit 2014 organizer)

The JazzHub samples that I’m going to explain is Node application (http://nodejs.org/) This is because not only JazzHub editor provides better support for JavaScript, but also has strong interest among developers related applications on the cloud. Many web developers have been using Java and JavaScript. For example, they have been using jQuery, Dojo or the other framework for developing attractive websites. For these developers, it is easier to develop Node application than learning new language.

Anyway, apart from developing Node sample application, I have started to take a look at Facebook API provided by Facebook developer’s site (https://developers.facebook.com). First of all, I needed to create a developer account by following this instruction (https://developers.facebook.com/docs/create-developer-account). Actually, I need to select Apps->Create an account or similar to follow this instruction because I could not find “Register Now” button. Then, I registered the Application so that I can have “App ID” and “App Secret”. Apparently, these are key used to connect my application to facebook via OAuth authentication mechanism.

The Facebook API is provided by Graph API. This is not graphics, but comes from network graph that what Facebook calls as “Open Graph”. I have less experience with these “Open Graph”, but I’m familiar with it because of “Like!” button in many web page. While I’m reading the Graph API, I understand the core concepts are “Action“, “Object” and “Story” !

20140204-open graph action story object

I see strong correlation related to these notion to Developers Summit 2014 event theme,  “Action” and “Story“.    Probably, I need to talk about JazzHub in Open Graph way !

This entry was posted in General, JazzHub. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prepare for JazzHub demo at Developers Summit 2014

  1. Wonderful site. Plenty of useful information here.
    I am sending it to several buddies ans also sharing in delicious.

    And certainly, thanks in your effort!

Leave a Reply

